Awesome game

• Hello, I am new to Chivalry but I just want to say how awesome I think this game is. I’ve played Warband, Dark Messiah, Skyrim, Mortal Online and many other medieval combat games and I think Chivalry combat is by far the best experience I’ve had.

I only hope Chivalry grows with more customisation, more maps, more game modes and more players because it really deserves it.

I wish there was a persistent world MMO with this awesome combat.

Thank you for creating this great game.

• I’m going to go out on a limb and say you’ve also played Dark Souls (or is the name Artorius a coincidence?). I love skill based games like that and I feel Chivalry also belongs with the best of that kind of game. Yes, it’s frustrating to lose- but man ain’t it a learning experience?

Hope to see you on the battlefield!

• I played Chivalry and Dishonored at around the same time and I couldn’t stomach the actual face-to-face combat in Dishonored once I tried it out. It was hilariously bad compared to Chivalry and I think pretty much every melee combat game that’s not a DMC-style combat system will feel gimped unless they directly borrow from Chivalry. It’s a great set of mechanics and the team definitely deserves success and to see their game prosper =]

• i’ve got like 6-700 hours somewhere in there now… and no regrets at all.

Also, whoever commented about DMC style combat system… i love DMC lol and the new one is so fun and awesome. It doesn’t take an amazing amount of skill at all, but it’s so fun.

Nowhere near the depth of chivalry, but fun.

I love chiv!

• @clayton-bigsby:

[…]
    Also, whoever commented about DMC style combat system… i love DMC lol and the new one is so fun and awesome. It doesn’t take an amazing amount of skill at all, but it’s so fun.

Nowhere near the depth of chivalry, but fun.

I love chiv!