Using MAA - Shield or No-shield?

• What’s better? From 2 POVs, Duels, and Team Matches.

I find the Mace + Kite Shield combo to destroy most Knights.

While the Broadsword + Kite Shield works well against the rest of classes.

I started playing without shield with MAA (lvl 35 now), after a long time playing without it, at lvl 30, I started equipping shield, and my wins grew considerably. So, give me your opinion :) !

• I use Buckler
    Saves the worry of parrys/feints/&arrows, well 4me anyways.

It also depends on how u play, Do u dodge alot Or use good footwork.
    A high Dodge play hurts shield usage, Footwork doesnt.

• I like using a shield because you don’t have to worry about facehugging or feints. Also makes archers somewhat less annoying because they can only hit your feet.

• I play only MaA and never use shield. I always kill MaA who use shield much easier than I do MaA without. Also I rarely see a MaA with a shield at the top of the scoreboard. Just sayin.

• It’s my belief that as an MAA, if I absolutely have to guard, I’ve already made a grave error and parrying/shielding is a last ditch attempt to save myself. It’s MUCH better to avoid a swing than to guard it, since you can easily clear the distance as the swing passes and get a free hit in on your opponent.

I feel like all a shield actually does is further obscure how capable you are of defending yourself from an attack and you just end up dying from things bypassing your shield.

The ONLY reason I’d personally carry a shield is to protect myself from projectiles, and even then I don’t actually have it out, and just leave it on my back.

• @ChizFreak:

What’s better? From 2 POVs, Duels, and Team Matches.

I find the Mace + Kite Shield combo to destroy most Knights.

While the Broadsword + Kite Shield works well against the rest of classes.