Hammers…..did we just skip over that part?

• Ever since i started playing this game from pretty much when it came out ive always wondered one thing……wtf is up with the hammers? And how does nobody notice how OP they are?

All of them 2 shot for sure, and 50/50 chance they one shot at full health or JUST less than full. Feinting is fine to me and most other high ranks, but when they feint with a hammer it really is impossible to counter. Especially when HALF the time the hammer lags up stays in mid swing with what looks like an extra 2-3 secs to their already slow swing…And to think theres a little hammer…which is faster…2 shots and half the time 1 shots as well lol…

They arent game breaking…but then again i dont see many people really understanding the power they have and when they do that person is always at the top with less than 5 deaths and 10x that amount in kills. I just dont get what the trade off is for them, They swing slow (at times) they swing fast in combos(slow at times) they pretty much 1 shot most people and they lag up SO much, They have good reach (little hammer has 5ft extra on every swing). If anything is like “rolling the dice” while playing, its fighting someone who is ok with any of the noob hammers.

• It actually takes skill to use those hammers.

The maul uses the most skill. A good maul user can murder everyone. But you don’t find many good maul users. And it usually requires some ducking.

• Do mouse drags with them…alt overheads lookdowns into poke combos really any combo into poke is almost always going to drag weird if you move it at all its just insanely easy to fake people and theres 0 room error off something that has range/swings fast on combos/hits like a train. Sure if you mind numbingly swing at someone its going to be slow and pretty easy to block. Just wait till people get swings down. Most people you see with them arent very good…