New game league?

• I noticed dark age gaming is not online now. I’m not sure if its perma gone though. Anyway, I would really like to see a clan leaderboard, an ongoing league, and tournaments for both NA and international organized neatly on one site. I’m in NA, but I’m actually very interested in knowing more about the international chivalry community. If I was a web programmer I would have done it already myself.

I feel that having clan happenings(list of clans and players, wins/losses, the ability for any clan leader to create a tournament or competition on the site, a voting system for leaders to vote on rules) neatly organized and publicly displayed would help strengthen the competitive community significantly. Are there any websites that offer these features that we could set up for chivalry? Perhaps we could set up a web dev group so that the community could work together to make us a site. Any other ideas on how we could make this happen?

At the least, we could set up a wordpress site with the basic features of clan leaderboards, profile pages, and tourney listings.

• Its a good idea. I could build one if there was enough interest from all the clans and got the final score screenshots.

We could show individual total kills, post the weekly ESL, etc.

• That would be great Greg. Lets see what we can come up with.

I did just hear that DAG is still going, so lets see if we can show that we want a more organized and updated site for chivalry. I’m sure they are planning to do more with it. Perhaps they need more web programmers to help. Anybody?

• I just talked to Height from Lg and he said DAG is technically defunct, but that he is working on getting things going for future leagues and tourneys, and is taking care of the hosting himself. So soon we should be set up! Thanks Height!

• As always, I’m willing to stream, ref, fund, organize, and host.

• @HandsomeHodge:

As always, I’m willing to stream, ref, fund, organize, and host.