What would happen if we had some archer free servers?

• One of the reasons i’m looking forward to the mods coming out is i hope to get to play on some archer free servers. don’t know about other peeps but i started playing the game because i loved the melee combat. i’m getting increasingly frustrated having fights and occasionaly great runs interrupted by an arrow from nowhere, turning a yeah moment into a meh one. ffs, i was playing the other night against a team that had 8, yes EIGHT archers! they just stood off firing into the combat, and completely ruined the melee aspect of the game.
    i think there are lots of players fed up being fish in a barrel for archers you can’t get anywhere near, or often even see. the only counter tactic is to have even more archers on your team… and that way lies madness.
    of course if too many of us melee lovers were to go over to archer free servers, then what would happen to all the archers? LOL they’d be alone on servers without the fish.
    how do other people feel about this? personally i wouldn’t miss archers one little bit and would jump at the chance to play archer free chivalry.

• There are archer limited servers. Try and get on those

• I think the game would become more of a moshpit without archers.

But more importantly I think the combat would become less tense/exciting. Think about it, there is nowhere that is unsafe for you to stand.

• @bagetti:

I think the game would become more of a moshpit without archers.

But more importantly I think the combat would become less tense/exciting. Think about it, there is nowhere that is unsafe for you to stand.

• Vanguard rolfcopters all day, everyday. How does one find there servers?

• It would be nice if you could limit weapons instead of just the entire class. Limiting or disabling bows and crossbows and leaving the javelins free would be pretty neat.

• @bagetti:

I do not get this.