NEWBY NEWBY NEWB

• Hey all, It’s Judas. You wouldn’t know me, but still. Thats me.

Anyhow, I just started playing the game, (about 10 hours in), and was wandering if there were any pro’s around here that feel like telling me how to get better!

Also, if anyone else is just picking up the game and wants to chat and play, feel free to message me on steam:D

Steam name- Judas Meep :D

• Global Moderator

Well how do you usually play? We can work from there. What weapons do you like using.

What always gets the better of you. 10 hours in you might not know all the steatagies that people use against you yet.

Though there are some Mary tricks out there.

Kiting: This is where you are fighting someone an they suddenly turn and run. As you chase them they turn around and attack you. This is a stratagy a few players use. But it completely relies on you flowing them. If you don’t follow them they will run away turn around and swing in the air. That’s the perfect opportunity for you to attack him. Of he is too far away just laugh at him using the ingame laugh.

Swing and miss tactics: this works wonders against those pesky little MAAs (man at arms). The ones that use dodge a lot. Many of them will dodge towards you to attack you. Two handed weapons have faster combos than one handed weapons do. So if your a vanguard or knight with an reasonably fast 2 hander you miss with you first swing they dodge towards you and you combo into an overhand or stab. Provided they are not already in your face. Just LMB then scroll whell combo. Doesn’t matter which way you turn the scroll whelk stab or overhead is fine. Almost always they will dodge towards you and take a sword to the face. They might hit you but they shouldn’t be able to flinch you so your much higher damaging attack will hit them.