How to select Gamemode/aocplayerstart [Fixed]

• Hey there! I Have a question concerning the SDK. I honestly don’t have that much experience with stuff like this. I understand quite a few things and can start a map, but i’m lost as to how to select which game mode i want for the map. I also cant seem to find the actor to allow players to spawn. The only actor for something like that i see is player start. I cant find aoc player start. I’m eager to start a map, and i feel like a complete noob because this is the only thing holding me back .

:?: :cry: :?:

Thanks! -bfast

• I just told you how to fix this 5 minutes ago, but I guess I’ll tell others how to do it also.

In the top left of the SDK find the “View” tab, and mouse over that. Once you mouse over that scroll down to the 4th option and find “World Properties”, and click on it. When you’re in the “World Properties” tab, click and expand the “Game Type” option. While you’re in the “Game Type” tab, look at the third tab where it says “Game Type For PIE”, and make that AOCFFA (for testing), or any other mode you need.

• Developer

And AOCPlayerStarts are found in the content browser’s actor list tab. I’m not sure where you’re looking for them, but they definitely should show up in there.

• There are also example maps with notes explaining this for each game mode. They are in ContentSDK.

• @Tree0ctopus:

I just told you how to fix this 5 minutes ago, but I guess I’ll tell others how to do it also.

In the top left of the SDK find the “View” tab, and mouse over that. Once you mouse over that scroll down to the 4th option and find “World Properties”, and click on it. When you’re in the “World Properties” tab, click and expand the “Game Type” option. While you’re in the “Game Type” tab, look at the third tab where it says “Game Type For PIE”, and make that AOCFFA (for testing), or any other mode you need.

And

@CrustaceanSoup: