Idea: Team Objective Map

• In description, this sounds pretty much like a counterpart to the Citadel map, but with a couple twists.

I tried drawing a map to demonstrate my idea but I’m not very good at it, so I’ll just have to describe.

Overview: The map is a fortress high in some rocky mountains, which the Agathians are using primarily as a prison for captured Masons to interrogate and await execution. The Masons are the attacking team, with the goal to free the imprisoned men and see them to safety, both to protect their plans and have these men take up arms once more.

Objectives:

1- The Masons must get into the fortress. Here’s a way to make it interesting: The Masons have two means to capture their entryway. Option one is to capture the area outside the gateway, allowing them time to set up ladders to scale the walls and open the portcullis. This would work similar to taking out the trebuchets in the hillside map, or perhaps some other mechanic that someone else can think of. Two Masons must stand at the ladder sites for long enough to set the ladders up. If they are forced away from the ladders, then the ladders are knocked back down.
    Meanwhile, as the direct route would prove troublesome, there are other ways inside the fortress, too small to fit an army through but could allow a couple sneaky players to get inside, reach the gatehouse, and raise the portcullis enough for the bulk of the Mason force to enter.

2- Breach the storeroom next to the prison. In the storeroom, explosives are located, and this could be enough to blow open the walls to the prison and release the men who are locked up. The first thing the Masons must do is batter down the doors into the storeroom. After this, at least one brave Mason must get inside with a torch to ignite the explosive barrels to blow open the wall, which would release the prisoners and also open a route back outside the fortress and to freedom.