What is this "Ghost Kick" thing?

• I’m new to Chivalry and this forum, so apologies if this has already been covered.

Was playing yesterday on a big server (forgot which one, but it was at least 50 players). My player was getting kicked repeatedly by someone or something invisible. Couldn’t see who was doing it. It was happening to a lot of guys on my team, and some of them bailed out. It ruined the entire game. I could barely get out of the spawn area. Everyone called it ghost kicks. Does anyone have any info?

Also, on another server, I saw a guy on my team moving at warp speed. He ran up to me, looked right at me, then jetted off with the quickness. I didn’t even have time to see his screen name! It was literally 3-4 times as fast as he should have been. My mouth literally fell open. I know it’s not the drugs, either!

Anyways, I really love this game and hope to see you guys on the battlefield.

• The ghost thing is a known hack. It’s quite ridiculous.

• Second guy was either speed hacking or had insanely high ping. If it was a consistent and smooth high speed then it’s probably speed hacking, but if it was jerky/warpy/teleporty then he’s probably lagging like crazy.

• Its possible to become invisible on atleast one map due to some strange bug.

• @skooly:

Also, on another server, I saw a guy on my team moving at warp speed. He ran up to me, looked right at me, then jetted off with the quickness. I didn’t even have time to see his screen name! It was literally 3-4 times as fast as he should have been. My mouth literally fell open. I know it’s not the drugs, either!