Bearded Axe vs Flail

• Hello dunno if it works as intended but whenever I see a flail user I just spam windup with BA and they can’t do anything…if they counter i look down and spam windup they can’t do anything against it, I didn’t find anyone who could counter this.

Also i’d like to know why is everyone liking more the SoW and messer when you have the BA? i think its way better than the swords? or maybe i’m a noob and don’t know anything can anyone give me any reasons as to why BA isnt be the best knight weapon??

Thanks!

• @popo_joe:

Hello dunno if it works as intended but whenever I see a flail user I just spam windup with BA and they can’t do anything…if they counter i look down and spam windup they can’t do anything against it, I didn’t find anyone who could counter this.

Also i’d like to know why is everyone liking more the SoW and messer when you have the BA? i think its way better than the swords? or maybe i’m a noob and don’t know anything can anyone give me any reasons as to why BA isnt be the best knight weapon??

Thanks!

Theres your answer ^

Bearded axe has garbage reach compared to SoW and Longsword and Messer. Also it has a very shit stab, hits for like 15 damage. And the LMB is not very good.

It’s also a bad weapon to combo with since combos are slower then hitting normally and feinting in between in order to avoid combos. It’s also undraggable.

• thx alot Thylacine, i’ll switch to soW tonight.
    (i’ve been doing quite well with BA, the windup is really fast!)

• @popo_joe:

thx alot Thylacine, i’ll switch to soW tonight.
    (i’ve been doing quite well with BA, the windup is really fast!)

Go for Messer instead. They’ve nerfed SoW and LS and buffed Messer.

Or be a real man like me and go for Buckler + Secondary 1h (You can activate buckler by choosing one of the flails and then you can switch to Secondary 1h + Buckler by pressing 2h)

btw Maul is really good too, I love it