3D Modeling & Enviremental Dev

• EDIT* Wow, I was quite ignorant and silly sounding 4 years ago… Sorry for any unintended offense. Anyways AoC and this game we’re the beginnings of 3d for me and I decided to pursue it after just graduating highschool.

So I was curious as i’m aspiring to be a professional 3D artist or game dev (in a general sense) to what you guys use to model and animate your characters, I was thinking you guys might use Mudbox but i’m just stumped as i’m just new to learning about modeling such characters

I am also curious about what you guys use to model your envirement which is not limited to nature but to buildings,walls,etc.

I am also curious to how you guys get your sounds such as sword hits…like do you have a studio and record sounds that you clash together or do you use a program like FL Studio and mess with a sound wave that is related to what you want a sound to sound like

and lastly what do you guys use to code which I have little experience in I mean I only know html ahaha…

Anyways it would be cool if these weren’t too personal of questions to ask, i’m extremely curious how a whole game is built together,how it works,the whole cycle!

Anyways been playin your mod for 4 or 5 years haha Clan Vanquish all the way!! Haha nah but really would be cool if you guys made a thread about questions like mine maybe alot more specific ones an aspiring developers thread!!!

So I guess to exchange with my post in information is if you guys are looking for cinema I suggest the program Vue!! Which was widely used LOTR (The Lord of The Rings) for those vast scenes of nature varying swamps,forest,mountains etc. and that movie had incredible envirements for being near a decade old (least the first one).

and this post isn’t for media or some sort of commercial thing lol…especially as i’m still in highschool…but seriously i’m coo coo for your methods and to possibly game develope myself in the future!

Programs I have access to: