Make ammo crates loadout change points

• I thought it would be convenient to be able to change classes/equipment without having to F10 or suicide charge the enemy team. This would, of course, need some limitations, so why not utilize the ammo crates for this very purpose? It would be simple to put a cooldown on it just like the ammo refill to avoid abuse.

Or even leave the ammo crates as they are and implement something different, like a small armory, or a shed with equipment scattered about (like in the arena spawn area).

What do you guys think?

• inb4 MAA spam… throw firepots then switch to your class.

• @NoVaLombardia:

inb4 MAA spam… throw firepots then switch to your class.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! :o

• You can actually change loadouts in protected spawns in TO without dying. If it is somewhere the enemy cannot get that you spawn, you can do it.

• Andrew, I’ve been playing for 6 months and didn’t realize that, haha. It never even crossed my mind to try. Derp. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)

Nova, the solution for something like that would be a simple cooldown.

The current system for changing your loadout seems fair enough. This idea came to me during an FFA match when I couldn’t make up my mind on which class to play to counter the other players, so it’s more of a convenience thing, heh.

I appreciate the input ;)

• @lejosh:

Andrew, I’ve been playing for 6 months and didn’t realize that, haha. It never even crossed my mind to try. Derp. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)

Nova, the solution for something like that would be a simple cooldown.

The current system for changing your loadout seems fair enough. This idea came to me during an FFA match when I couldn’t make up my mind on which class to play to counter the other players, so it’s more of a convenience thing, heh.

I appreciate the input ;)

To be fair, we did a poor job indicating it was an option.