A letter from Torn Banner.

• Dearest members of the Community, Forum-goers, and Doobs alike,

First and foremost I would like to introduce myself. My name is Lucas, and I am an Artist for Torn Banner. My posting here today is part of an overall change with Torn Banner. While we continue to transition from a remote team into studio development there will be obstacles that we have to tackle. Things have already begun changing in these here parts as you may have noticed. With the new Torn Banner website and accompanying forums, we are striving to make our internet presence more streamlined and an overall better experience.

If you haven’t checked out our about page yet, I’ll invite you to do so presently. Take a look at these people. Hopefully you will come to learn these names as we work to create more points of contact between Torn Banner and the Community. Whether you know it or not, all the developers here read through the forums and take your feedback into account. However, we can all work together at improving this process for everyone.

A few things that will be happening as we transition into this new forum space:

1. The actual interface may change. We are working on ironing out the kinks, but we need your feedback to make this space better for everyone. Please direct your feedback to the Forum Suggestions thread. This is an iterative process that will require input from all of you to help us know what is important.

2. We will be reviewing and rewriting our forum rules. If you have any specific questions, concerns, or ideas on what needs changing, again please direct them to the Forum Suggestions thread.