Some combat aspect tweaks and balances I thought up.

• I’ve been playing this game for a couple months now and, after hitting rank 40, there are a few things I’ve thought about could add to the game. This is all just brainstorm, feel free to share your opinions or changes of what I said!

First off, feints. I don’t have a problem with people feinting, it’s a valid strategy at times, but also they can be free hits at times. So, to balance out the use of the feint: attacks after feints do half the damage the attack would normally do. Also, the quicker the weapon, the lower the window you can feint. Ex - broadsword would be able to feint 30% through the windup while zwei would be able to feint 80% through the windup or something.

Drags are an excellent aspect of the game and to give them more depth in their uses (and balance out the times they are annoying) have a system that reads the speed of the drag and lowers the damage if the attack is slowed and increases it if the drag is sped up. That way that slowed zwei overhand that seems to just tap you on the forehead doesn’t take out 75% of your health.

MAA should only be able to dodge when they are above 50% stamina. This and the feint windup tweak on fast weapons? I think the balance of maa would be fixed nicely and add a new element to managing their stamina and play strategy.

Knights need a powerful, yet very slow, strong attack (like the vanguard leap, but knights wouldn’t leap, just a stand still attack) to make up for the damage they lost on the sword “balances”. During this attack, the knights can’t move during the windup and/or maybe the attack can’t be interrupted? Depending on how the attack is set up, knights could really have an impact in attacking on team play with groups of people.