[ARCH] Cudgel vs Shortsword

• Since I started playing this game I loved playing as an archer. I like playing with the shortsword and I can easily top the scoreboard with it, but most of the decent archers use the cudgel.Which is better?And if it is the cudgel, how can I use it more effectively?

• @Mangix:

Since I started playing this game I loved playing as an archer. I like playing with the shortsword and I can easily top the scoreboard with it, but most of the decent archers use the cudgel.Which is better?And if it is the cudgel, how can I use it more effectively?

It depends on you.
    The big upside of the short sword is it’s high speed and nice stab damage.
    Pretty weak against knights though. But running left and right and lmb-spamming gets them down, too.
    It’s a pretty easy weapon. You just need to get in range and land a hit. Then they’re dead.

Never used the cudgel except for the training mission though. Give both a try and decide what fits you better.

• a good archer needs a a good stabbing weapon so i prefer the shortsword,but the cudgel sometimes takes the enemy by surprise,especially the overheads.Use the one that you like the most,i hate daggers and i can’t use them,but some archers can rule using them,it all comes to what you lke the best :)

• @AndreaTheArcher:

a good archer needs a a good stabbing weapon so i prefer the shortsword,but the cudgel sometimes takes the enemy by surprise,especially the overheads.Use the one that you like the most,i hate daggers and i can’t use them,but some archers can rule using them,it all comes to what you lke the best :)

Agreed. Daggering archers terrify me more than men at arms. Once you fail to block, you’re screwed. That’s the big advantage of the daggers. But their downside is you need to get pretty close (except for the broad dagger, which now looks like a weird shortsword)