First Impressions

• Hello, Sir Cyanide of Hardwire here to make my opinion known. Us at Hardwire Gaming have about 30 members who play Chivalry regularly, and about 10 or so have pre-ordered deadliest warrior for the beta. Here’s my thoughts, and Ill be inviting my clan to chirp in. Basically this is for Torn Banner’s benefit, playing a beta, should probably give feedback.

Note: While I’m of the opinion CMW is a well working game, and I’m pretty good, I’m no pro.

Pros-
    -Multi team LTS and Deathmatch modes are absolutely awesome and we love them.
    -Each class has a different feel and a distinct rhythm with regards to attacking and defending. Each require different tactics.
    -Pirates don’t feel like you’ve went and broken the game by adding guns unless they are in huge groups, which should be the case anyways.
    -Ninja’s don’t feel OP, which always could’ve been an issue with regards to dmg in/dmg out.
    -While the game itself isn’t running perfectly (optimization?), the blocking seems pretty well intact. The footwork itself seems faster for most classes (See cons), so this could be leading to a misconception in blocking.
    -I actually have fun (Important)
    Cons-
    -Lots of bugs due to it being a beta, such as the pirates gun not firing without switching weapons first.
    -Spawn placement in free for all, which I am assuming is placeholder.
    -Spawn placement in some Deathmatch maps, I can tell you, not amazing fighting Pirates as Sparta on Isle when they spawn right behind the dominating terrain feature on the beach.
    -i7 4770k with a 780 and I drop frames sometimes on Bamboo. I am of the opinion I have an advantage on this map because the frames dropped are very few. Many folks complain of lag.
    -Footwork does not seem intricate/worth monitoring, all classes seem to move a tad too fast/out of sync with animations.