Perspective of a noob on DW

• Hey guys.

Let me start of by saying that I am new to both DW and the original game MW, so in your words I would be a ‘‘noob’’ , so be it. However, noob or no noob, beginners are also gamers and we are also entitled to an opinion. After all, first impressions do count.

I’ve been playing MW religiously for the past 5 days, and gone from know-to-hit-NOTHING to scoring up to 20 kills a Match (no need to be impressed, just giving you an idea of where I am at now). I absolutely LOVE THIS GAME. The fighting is awesome, the cutting off of body parts is fantastic and I love the scenery and lighting effects aren’t bad either. What I love the most about the game is the humor, and the OBJECTIVES. Burning down villages and protecting a king that even bashes in your brain if you hit him by accident, great stuff!

BUT: WHY doesn’t the expansion have objectives…?

It would be so cool for Vikings to raid villages, burn down houses, rape women and steal coin.
    It would be so cool for Spartans to form a shield wall and stop rebels from breaking in to their cities, protect the politicians or dominus haha.
    It would be cool for the pirates to have a ocean fight, on boats, or just at the docks and take slaves or something back to the boat.

Then some things I noticed:

1. Do something about the spawning… I sometimes get spawned right in front of the enemy and he just bashed me in the head from behind before I even get a chance to move.

2. Throwing spears for Spartans isn’t working well yet, I even threw one in my own shield (???) and I can’t pick them back up most of the time.

3. Viking threw his shield but got a new one back on his arm that however cannot be used to block anything.

4. I find some of the maps graphically less interesting than those of MW. I’m missing the atmosphere that gave a great feeling in MW.