Tons of issues. (DC, sound, stats)

• I want to like this game. But…It’s almost unplayable. I started playing again a couple days ago after not playing for about 3-5 months. I figured the game would be more polished after all the patches I saw loading. It’s worse.

1.) I will be playing just fine, and the game with randomly freeze. Shortly after (5-10 seconds) the game will close, and also Steam will close. I can start Steam right back up, as well as Chivalry. No error messages. This will happen at least once an hour.

EDIT - I am getting a DEP (Data Execution Protection) “error” when the game closes. Windows apparently thinks something naughty is happening. I also notice the game is using roughly 1.6-1.7 GBs of system RAM when it closes. Does this suggest memory leak, or something else?

2.) Some times on map changes I will lose sound during the map loading. My speakers will make a little pop noise, and then no in-game sounds. If I exit the server and go to the main menu, I hear music. If I join a server again, no sound. If I alt-tab out and back in, my speakers make the pop noise, but still no sound. If I close the game and restart it, the sound comes back.

3.) I only play on official servers, and yet I still experience the problem with weapon kills not saving. Thus causing weapon unlocks to take an unbearable amount of time to make happen.

–----I have the latest Steam updates, and I am not opted into the beta. I have very recent graphics card drivers, and sound drivers, as far as I know. I prefer not to have to reinstall from scratch if I can help it due to bandwidth limits, but I will if I must.

If it was just one of these, I might brush it off considering the price I paid for the game, but all three combined are ruining the experience greatly. And to top it off, bugs that existed 5-6 months ago are still here. Yet…you’re releasing a DLC. Priorities.

I repeat. I want to like this game…but it’s difficult. Any help will be appreciated.