Bad mechanics? or Faulty Engine?

• After keeping up with the kickstarter side of Chivalry
    I decided to purchase the game. Infact Two Copies for my lan.

After becoming stuck on parts of maps or weapons locking
    up after running into groups of enemies , alarm bells
    began.

Despite the forums with more then its fair share of complaints , then I went on to purchase Deadliest Warrior.

To this day I can’t decide if infact the Dev team(mechanics) were at fault or they just ended up with a bad engine to work with.

With the time taken and some of the bugs still active
    is it now posible that this game could have infact been
    much better and less buggy with the Quake3 Engine?

I am no expert at polls on sites to decide vote on either bad engine or bad mechanic.
    personally I’d go with the engine is at fault and it should be scrapped.

• Getting stuck on things is an unreal engine trait.

What is a bad mechanic and a good mechanic is a matter of opinion not fact.

• Having an invisible wall surrounding your enemies is a bad mechanic regardless of engine. And - like most invisible wall - not really a matter of opinion.

The opinion comes into play if we talk alternatives.

• LOLS…
    It can be both but this engine is capable of quite a bit but you need people who know what they are doing instead of still learning. Many mechanics in the combat system are simply retarded, Bubble, backstab bonus, sprint attack, dodge and health regen fixes that didnt need to happen. Then you have retarded balance choices like daggers parring mauls and super spam a bility! Spam = combo… laughable.

• You can realize pretty much anything you want with UDK, but you have to know how to do it properly

• @Evil:

Having an invisible wall surrounding your enemies is a bad mechanic regardless of engine. And - like most invisible wall - not really a matter of opinion.