[BETA] Fourcorners

• Howdy folks. This is just a simple little map I’ve been working on to familiarise myself with map making and UDK in general. I’ve never used UDK before this and it was a bit of a learning exercise for me. I also think that Chivalry is lacking in simple maps. The simplest one I can think of is arena, and even that has a lot of obstacles, traps, etc. Sometimes you just want to let heads roll without having to worry about hitting a tree or a wall or whatever.

The map is fairly simple, Agatha and Mason have two spawns each in four corners of the map beneath the big statues (hence the name Fourcorners). The idea is they leave their spawns and run into the middle of the map to battle it out. The big ring around the outside is meant for flanking around the fight and for filthy bloodsucking parasites archers to shoot from. You can fall off the edges of the central platform and you can also kick people into the death pit in the middle (SPARTAAAA and all that).

There are FFA, TDM and LTS versions of the map. There names are:

FFA - AOCFFA-Fourcorners_p
    LTS (new!) - AOCLTS-Fourcorners_p
    TDM (new!) - AOCTD-Fourcorners_p
    KOTH (new!) - AOCKOTH-Fourcorners_p
    Duel (new!) - AOCDuel-Fourcorners_p

Here’s a few screenshots I took (Or here’s an imgur album if you prefer http://imgur.com/a/7wvae#0):

Let me know what you think! Suggestions and criticism are welcome.

Check out the Steam workshop page for the changelog: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f … earchtext=

• Looks simple and fun, nice design idea.
    I’ll surely like this map provided it’s not too big or small in scale. ^^

• haha cool, i say add some kind of switch to destroy the bridges once everyonne is in the circle… THEN… SUMO!!!

• I’d like to make a quick video to demonstrate it’s size but I haven’t figured out how to get bots working yet. If anyone wants to help me test it in a few hours add me on steam here: [redacted]. I’ll get a server up and running.