UDK - Level Creation Tutorials

• I have Never used UDK but if it’s easier than Hammer editior for Source I’m definetly trying this out. Well, it should be since Torn banner themselves moved from Source to UE3.

• UDK is a really great tool to work with, also more and more games use it so once you learn it you can use it for another game! Just go there http://www.unrealengine.com/udk/ and download the latest version and you can directly start working on something

• Interesting stuff…think il give it a go :P

• so i have started learning how to use the udk (bucky basic tut 32 right now), but one question is remaining, how can i test it in chivalry? is that even possible “right” now?

edit:

reached tutorial part 47- Kismet is awesome!

still not knowing how i am supposed to get it working with chivalry :/

i guess, right now it will not work? do we have to wait until the modtools are released before we can test our custommaps in chivalry? - so you see i AM a big newbie in this field, any help/ advice is appreciated!

• Glad you’ve been getting so far with the tutorials :) Helped me massively!

We have to wait for the chivalry mod tools to be released,this gives us access to modding the game directly such as, for example; adding objectives, using the assets (Textures/materials/models etc) in the editor and of course releasing content into the community. As we do not have this yet, the most we can do for now is become familiarised with the tools, create the foundations of a map and wait for the chivalry mod tools to finish it off with the games content.

Hope this helps :)

• @Scorp:

Glad you’ve been getting so far with the tutorials :) Helped me massively!