Edit existing TB maps?

• Although the maps are cooked I’ve been able to copy/edit/upload alternate game types for some existing maps. Is this wrong of me to do? I have very little experience with UDK so I’ve found it extremely informative and a great place to get started.

I know others have had similar questions but I’ve seen no formal post about it. At this point, I’ve kept it to just adding game types but I’d like to get a greenlight before I attempt to alter levels at all. Assuming this is okay… some guidelines, restrictions, or requests would serve a purpose.

• Yeah I’d really like to make modifications of some CMW maps. Particularly Battlegrounds needs some balance tweaks and I’d love to throw in a new second objective and maybe even a new final objective.

• I would just like a whole new map of just the battlegrounds interior.

• @lemonater47:

I would just like a whole new map of just the battlegrounds interior.

If Battlegrounds is added on to, all the various game types can be added to all portions of the level which would make for quite the mix. The hardest part would be TO, so z0B has the right idea to start there.

• Yeah this is something I was looking into as well. A response from a dev here would be great :)

• moor w/o barricades

• Have asked for that before. An official answer would be great.

• Developer

You can’t edit existing maps since they are cooked.
    For the Citadel throne room map Lucas copied all the assets and settings into a new map.
    So you could make new versions of all our maps you would just have to copy everything over which can be a bit of a hassle sadly.

• And there is no way around maps being already cooked and stuff? I mean, what do you guys (tornbanner) do when you want to edit an existing map? Idk if you have different software or whatever, but there has to be an easier way.