My FPS Needs Help, Even After SmoothFrameRate Boost

• Hello,

This may be a thread you all get here often but upon searching for it I couldn’t find it so here goes.

I’m really new to this game and like many others, am having trouble with a low fps rate. I went into my config file And have both my smooth frame rates false but that only helped a little. My FPS (how do I check that by the way?) is still low and I’ve been staying on local servers when I have gone online. For the most part though, I’ve just been creating games with bots to check out how the changes were affecting this.

I’ve turned ragdoll and blood to zero and turned most of the quality down. Also, whenever I’d try to play I’d always do it in 800x600 just to try and help it along.

Anyway, I bought this game for 2 other friends as a Christmas present hoping we could all play this together so any and all help showing me how to fix this would be much appreciated.

My specs are: Intel Core i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50 GHz 2.50 GHz (it says there are 4 of these under Processors in Device Manager.

RAM 6.00GB

64Bit

What I’m assuming the graphics card is Intel HD Graphics 4000.

I’m pretty newby when it comes to computers so if I need to provide more info just let me know.

Thanks a lot guys,

-Tom Bombadil

• You ain’t gonna get better performance with that crappy laptop I’m afraid. Crappy for gaming at least.

The graphics card is horrible and its integrated it is at actually a graphics card but its part of your CPU. Also your CPU isn’t powerful either and scrapes the minimum. That intel 4000 you have is below the minimum settings. You could try over liking your CPU it goes up to 3.10GHz with its turbo boost (you can may happy make it to higher) but all that will probably do is melt your computer as your intel 4000 graphics holds it game.