Are Spartans UP/OP, how should I play them?

• Hi there, I’m a Chivalry noob (50 hours on medieval warfare, 10 on DW) and my favourite class so far are Spartans. Normally I play with the 6 short spears and the third sword as my loadout, going into a battle with my sword then going out and tossing my spears as I heal. My KD is around 1.2, excluding assists.

The problem is, whenever I am forced to play another class due to gamemode (example samurai) I tend to do MUCH better in KDA with MUCH less effort.

So I would like to summon the Chivalry gurus in all their wisdom to tell me: should I be playing a better class, use a different fighting style, different weapons, or all of the above?

• Spartan is a very good class. A fellow clan mate of mine, Omega would roll faces and top the leader board with the Spartan. There was also another guy on the forums named Citizen to claimed to be very good at it.

I always mained Ninja, but I played a good Spartan as well. I would recommend using the Dory/Falcata setup. Use MwheelUP for the Dory a lot (It’s technically a stab, but looks more like an overhead). It does close to the same damage as the thrust, while being faster and much easier to control. Go from target to target and never focus your attention on just one person in a group fight. Always be moving.

You’ll get better with experience. I would say keep playing Spartan with the Dory/Falcata setup.

• Cheers for the reply. My only problem with using the Dory is 9/10 the game is too much of a clusterfuck to justify not using my Falcata. Would you have some tips as to when I should throw my Dory or switch to using my sword?

• Stabbing with the dory is deadly and is more accurate in a cluster of enemies and comrades. I suggest throwing the dory at retreating enemies.

• @Flippy:

Go from target to target and never focus your attention on just one person in a group fight. Always be moving.