Creating maps for UDK: Any possible rewards? (Special skin/Helmet or other)

• Hello Tornbanner and community,

I’m a level designer, modeller and texturer for Source SDK and I have already spent quite some time into mapping. I also have spent a considerable amount of time exploring the level design from Chivalry, and since recently I have been tempted to learn the UDK to map for Chivalry: Medieval Warfare.

However, I’m wondering if there would be any rewards to it. I mean, for instance, if you have built a map that TornBanner deems decently enough to be played officially (much like what happens in CS:GO with the operation where awsome community maps are being made official for public release), would there be the possibility of receiving some awards on this? I have always found this policy very encouraging, both to make maps but also to make them very good.

By such I mean proper level design at the same level of Chivalry, with good flow and well-thought gameplay. I was thinking about a certain exclusif helmet to mappers, or a new skin or whatnot. Or, even like in CS:GO, having your map nominated for official release. I see this as a great way to get new maps on Chivalry so that you as developers do not rely solely on the sake of level design. This is has greatly enlargened the content basis from CS:GO and the DLC had major succes. So, in other words such a same system could also be profitable if it needs to (for TornBanner as clarification… not for the mappers) Of course the DLC could also just be free.

Anyways, that’s really all I wanted to ask.

Some reference projects that have been released, along with one project yet in develoment, all for the Source SDK:

HIMEJI CASLTE (Asian themed, real existing famous landmark. Could for instance work in Deadliest warrior xD)