[Hotfixed] Workshop items being deleted


  • Developer

    We’ve pushed a hotfix for the issue where the Workshop uploader would delete items outright if it failed an upload. Instead, the item will exist, but will have a 0 size. This way it will preserve comments, ratings, views, etc., but you need to be mindful to check all of your items after they’re uploaded. The behaviour of deleting items was intended only to happen if it was the first time the item was ever uploaded, but was not working correctly and wasn’t caught during beta testing.



  • Thanks guys :-) starting to relax … :-)



  • oh yeah - it failed safe!!! forgot to turn avast off…… thanks


Log in to reply