Just some stats before the patch

• Here are some stats that I’ve been collecting from my servers since 2014-02-09 22:37:57.
    Let’s see how this patch affects that.

EDIT: http://www.chartgo.com/share.do?id=f6ec26dcaa Kills/TK Chart

• People seem to love the Greatsword. Also buff torch!

Can you do <total kills="">/<teamkills>? Should be a better estimate for weapon performance.</teamkills></total>

• Interesting. InB4 chivalry hipsters all go dane axe ;)

A couple of these surprise me, I’d have thought the 1 hand axes and HWS to be higher, I still see quite a lot of them :/

• There’s a bug in chivalry RCON that kills with Sword+shield and Enviromentals (Catapult, Balista, etc) does not report the weapon that was used to kill the opponent.

• Remember this is only from his servers.

• It looks like fists aren’t on your list?

• Lol at Sword of War being less for kills than firepots on that server.

• @Toll:

Lol at Sword of War being less for kills than firepots on that server.

As I said, that’s probably the RCON bug, don’t really expect it to be fixed since the RCON is not really a popular item. (It was really badly implemented IMHO, the protocol breaks completely in some cases (packet > MTU) , only one connection allowed and no query command to get the actual stats in case you connect after the start of the map).

And the Sword of War is near the halberd in the graph, that at the bottom is a weird outlier that happened once.

• Ahh , so I see now. That is a shame it would have been quite the spectacle.

• Nerf everything on top, buff everything at the bottom.

Torch to deal splash damage with the effect similar to tar, direct hit to cause instant death.
    HWS +800% size increase
    Flail to have alternate stab that tosses the buckler forth, just like in DW except now you have 9 extras.

• Now seriously, how exactly does a torch set a man on fire? They say man is 70% water, were medieval men 70% ethanol or what?

• @Martys: