First Person Deaths

• I’ve been playing since November 2012. Recently, I’ve noticed that the camera zooms out to third person when you die. I don’t know how recent this change is, but I was wondering if it is at all possible to add an option to toggle first and third person deaths.

• Haven’t played since it got introduced in January but I support this. I always loved the first person deaths because of the brutality and immersion. Really sad they changed that.

• Yeah, the “feel” was awesome. I wasn’t even mad when i died so epicly.

• I agree, it really should be an option. The only downside is that you’ll get epilepsy if your head happens to roll down a hill :P

• Your head flying off your body with a “fwish,” rolling down a hill, and your vision turning gray made it really seem like you were decapitated. As macabre as it was, I was completely sold on the game after that.

• Yeah i loved the first person deaths too. Yeah there was some little issues where you could see into your body or the back of your head when falling down with face to the ground, but it was awesome. Especially when you saw everything. You get an arrow to the chest, fall backwards and you see the deadly arrow sticking in your chest. so damn immersive… And now? Well… It seems like TBS likes removing things they can’t make better.

• Yea bring back the first person deaths

• First person deaths were one of those cool details I used to tell my friends about.
    I liked everything about it, except maybe that the screen was so grey when you died.

• I like the first person deaths for the immersion, but I like the 3rd person for having a better look around me after I die. However, the bigger problem is that the spectator camera after you die goes to some random spot on the map rather than staying where you died at so you can’t survey the situation any more. THAT needs to be fixed, but just revert this change would be best.

• Bring 'em back or maybe make them optional!

• @B4RK: