Force Class/Weapon Teams & Infinite Ammo

• Hello! I wanted to ask some people with experience (I have none) if it would be fairly easy to get something set up to be able to force certain classes and/or weapons with mods. I try to get a lot of matches to be “weapon A vs weapon B” and we always seem to get those guys who don’t comply or if slinging, will pull a dagger out. I would like to prevent all that from happening. Also, infinite ammo for some ranged weapons when we do those. (Throwing axes vs knives?!)

I’m a super noob with these things and would need help actually applying said mod. If anyone is willing to help me out, I wouldn’t mind giving a game on Steam or something as payment if required.

If it helps, I’ll probably be using a Multiplay server to host, as I have used it before with only minor troubles.

• Infinite ammo would be fairly easy to set up in Kismet (whenever you lose one ammo, add one ammo), and I’ve heard people talk about weapon configurations before, apparently it is possible. I don’t use the SDK anymore, but your mod sounds totally possible, and pretty interesting.

• infinite ammo would be pretty easy, we have increased ammo in our mod, so I know it can be done.

a 100 arrows is plenty though as you rarely live long enough to use all of them,
    even with boosted movement speeds and buffed health.

• Custom sounds and 100 arrows? This is an interesting mod WARSAW, what exactly are you working on?

• Should be possible to force weapons.
    You can always take a look at the code that forces the king class to use predefined weapons. Just add sling and don’t add a secondary. Simple as that.

Oh, and WARSAW’s mod may sound interesting, but I’ve never seen some actual footage of his server. I really wonder how it plays because to me it sounds like a complete lag hakn LMB slashfest against bots so far.

• @Rickvs:

Should be possible to force weapons.