[WIP] Fortification Contest - The King's Garden (ex-StormCastle)

• Hey, this is my entry for the Fortification Contest. This is my first map for chivalry and still work in progress. I’m a game design student at Futuregames in Sweden, and this is a awesome opportunity to take part in.

So, the King’s Garden is a small map focused on a few specific choke points. My aim is to create a map that is fun even when you are not that many players. And personally I always preferred the smaller maps in Chivalry, since they are more action packed.

All feedback is greatly appreciated!

Screenshots:

For more pictures and to try the map out:
    Workshop

Thanks for your time!
    /Miene

• Developer

Bump for post moderation

• Awesome, Thank you Soup! Will I able to edit it now?

I got started on the art for the level, and decided that I liked the theme of ruins so I guess the name will change soon ^^

• Here’s a couple of more pictures of how the art is coming along.

• Looking good so far :)

• Oh, I will need to compete vs professionals? It looks good.

• @leynadix:

Oh, I will need to compete vs professionals? It looks good.

You are, but I am just a student :)

• Hey just had a quick look at this. love the thunder and lightning, very atmospheric.

You pictures above are all sandy and sunshine though so not sure which way you are going - but a thumbs up for thunder and rain from me. And if you stick with that are you going to try and make all the materials you use look wet by the way?

Just on the moving water - i am sure it is just a quick sketch up on the server at the moment - the water fall was a bit fast i think, and I think (the server moved to a new map now) did I see the water fall on my left, but the stream inside the castle flow from right to left??? might be wrong ???