Need advice fighting MaA

• So I main knight with longsword and broadsword, and I want to improve my game when fighting MaA.

I think it is down to a lack of experience, I usually do classic duel these days and most players there are knight/vanguard. When I do a TO, I generally avoid Maa, as I don’t think its knights role to go chasing Maa.

Anyways, I usually use broadsword vs them and try force hit trades, which does work sometimes but I was wondering if there was any broadsword drags that are effective against them.

Also I think my footwork when fighting MaA could be improved so any advice/tips in that area would be great.

That’s the two areas I feel I need to improve most, although if anyone can think of anything else that would help, that would be great.

• I’m not a pro by any means, but often I find that if you never stop pressuring the MaA you’ll kill him eventually as long as you parry timely. Try side stab drags and feinting mercilessly whenever you get in range to hit them. If they dodge out, cftp and keep running towards them and repeat until they run out of stamina to dodge. Then you are on even fighting grounds.

In TO maps, you can basically ignore the MaA if they are just lunging outside the battle. They’re being a zero contribution to their team if they’re not drawing attention or attempting to finish an objective. You could run toward them and do a few attacks, and if they dodge, leave them be and return to the objective.

• Back-pedalling helps with the over confident MAA or the MAA who had been pubstomping all day and has finally meet someone who’s a little different.

I always try and bait the MAA or waste his stamina dodging. Baiting often results in hit trades. But as a knight you are better off. You can’t really feint them unless they are in a corner as they just dodge. With some MAA you can hit them once and hey will run off. They care too much about their KD.

• You should try out 1h Longsword against maa, it works surprisingly well.