Are low rank servers a good idea or not

• Recently I’ve been seeing posts on the steam forums from new players who think the combat and gameplay is really basic, clunky and basically shit. Their experience has been in the low rank 0-15 servers, and they have even said the chat in these servers is basically full of people laughing at how “crap” the game is.

Low rank servers didn’t exist when I started playing the game, and I remember getting my ass kicked by skilled players, this was a little annoying, but it also showed me the skill that can be attained in this game, and ultimately, made me want to play the game more to improve.

I understand that these low rank servers are supposed to be there so new players aren’t thrown in at the deep end so to speak, but if this low skill spamfest is a players first impression of the game I’m not suprised it puts people off.

So, should low rank servers be removed?

• Shouldn’t take too long for any sensible person to figure out that mindless spamming can only get a player so far.

• Yes but there are players who have terrible first impressions of the combat because they only play against other equally clueless players, and then write the game off as amateur and casual.

Clearly not good for increasing the player base.

• @B4RK:

Shouldn’t take too long for any sensible person to figure out that mindless spamming can only get a player so far.

The problem is that mindless spamming is most effective in a pub match where every single players is just a terrible players. So people see how effective it is and assume that’s all the game has to offer. It’s really awful and bad for the game’s health. I would support removing the low rank servers.

• Thank GOD for low rank servers. I fucking hate joining a pub duel server, only to find it populated by level fives.

• Added poll, second option is supposed to say wrong impression, I blame my phone xD

• @Flippy: