Attacks not going where the aim cursor is

• in first person they almost go there but not quite

in third person they go no where near it

if you go on a ballista you can see one of the aimers is a bit off on that two since there are two dots that appear on the screen side by side

is this why the tracers are a bit off as well?

• No, inaccurate tracers are somewhat of their own issue.

I’ve had a lot of trouble with this when I started playing the game. Sometimes I still miss horribly due to relying on the useless crosshair(which I should have turned off, I know).

Some weapon animations, like the Broadsword overhead and the Javelin stab really need to be tweaked a bit in this regard, as there are a few weapons in the game that are really pushing the limit on how far away from the crosshair they actually strike.

• You’re supposed to learn the animations of the weapons and aim them that way, not rely on a crosshair. You can turn it off with the U key.

• @Rickvs:

I’ve had a lot of trouble with this when I started playing the game. Sometimes I still miss horribly due to relying on the useless crosshair(which I should have turned off, I know).

Some weapon animations, like the Broadsword overhead and the Javelin stab really need to be tweaked a bit in this regard, as there are a few weapons in the game that are really pushing the limit on how far away from the crosshair they actually strike.

yeah it’s frustrating, I’m hoping this is a bug from numerous animation changes and they accidentally misaligned it or something because it renders the crosshair useless otherwise, and actually a distraction. Some LMBs and overheads don’t even cross it at any point in their swing for some weapons which is rather silly.

@Flippy:

You’re supposed to learn the animations of the weapons and aim them that way, not rely on a crosshair. You can turn it off with the U key.