Elium - Prison Escape, combat preview video

• Hello,
    I’m here today to show a small preview of my game, Elium - Prison Escape.
    I’m a long-time 3D artist and for years I tried making my own game, but lack of programmers kept setting me back. around 3.5 years ago I moved to UDK and started over, but this time I started learning how to program it myself.
    Months of work convinced me to commit to it as a solo project. Countless hours of work later (which rewarded me a full-time games dev job) and a few down-to-earth decisions to cut it down, I feel it’s getting ready to open it up

Why here?
    I’m a longtime Chivalry fan even if I’m not active in this community and I only play rarely anymore (moved to a shared flat with bad internet, and there’s never any LTS servers anymore). Anyway my game kinda belongs to the same niche as Chivalry (action swordfighting with skill-based mechanics)
    Elium - Prison Escape is a single player action game featuring intense combat, about escaping a [randomly generated] prison dungeon. By force or by stealth.

anyway let’s jump to the action :)
    here’s the latest video showcasing a very recent status of the combat gameplay. HD is available
    sadly it doesn’t showcase bodypart dismemberment (deaths were not very lethal), or dodging (I completely forgot to do it, AI doding is being worked on)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmIEm00DJ0o

and a non-gameplay teaser intro (not so recent):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1y2l9HDilvI
    screenshots can be found in my IndieDB page:
    http://www.indiedb.com/games/elium-prison-escape/images

let me know what you think :)

• Looks really interesting. Good luck!

• Looks promising. Torn Banner you should back this project and cancel all the other stuff you’ve been working on.

• nice concept, 3rd person…. yuk

• Crushed: thanks :)

Sophax: can’t tell if you’re sarcastic or just overly unrealistic