Strange thoughts on the low rank server.

• So some thoughts on the low rank servers.
    They do serve a good purpose, and that is so complete noobs don’t get completely wasted in pro servers, they can actually get kills, and unlock weapons.
    But the real problem is it divides players, and it also makes noobs a little too comfortable with fighting other low ranks, and eventually get stomped when entering a real game ( I just found this out first hand a few days ago when turning rank 16, now rank 17)

But maybe it doesn’t have to be 100% exclusive.

My suggestion is let higher ranks into the green low rank servers, but limit them to say 4 players, or 10% of the players in game, this way new players can unlock weapons, and have a small taste of reality at the same time. Turn off ranking up for higher ranking players so they don’t just go power rank up, slaughtering noobs in green servers.
    This way everyone is happy, noobs get the best of both worlds, and the player base isn’t divided.

• Or just have less low rank servers. I get the idea behind them, and I like it, but there are just too many of them.

• doesn’t really solve anything, but sure, there could be slightly less green servers.
    I don’t like the idea of removing them completely, as getting stomped every game would be a bad first impression.
    My very first very FIRST game, was FFA in ruins, I got 20 kills, and 10 deaths, that was an epic first impression of the game. Walk away with a smile on my face, and not raging.

• I wonder if most of the noobs get to 16 then quit because they get a false sense of security in noob servers and get owned in real servers. :/

I wonder if they’re actually deterring players from staying in the game.

• @chivalryinterested:

My very first very FIRST game, was FFA in ruins, I got 20 kills, and 10 deaths, that was an epic first impression of the game. Walk away with a smile on my face, and not raging.

Which is exactly why I advocated for low rank servers

@SOC: