New maps - undefendable

• A little rant thread. The new maps are very unbalanced against defenders and so far I’ve rarely seen them win (if the map actually didn’t get vote switched first). I’m not really good with names and don’t exactly remember theirs so I’m just gonna call them “beach assault” and “tent burning” map.

Beach Assault
    Obj 1: Assault the beach

This is pretty much the only place where the defenders have a chance to win, just stack up in one of the houses and don’t let anyone in. Frankly it’s harder than it sounds like with the beach 5 fps.
    **Obj 2: Get through the gate
    **Now this is the “objective impossible to defend” number one. Yeah there’s some fun with the siege tower and capturing the gatehouse but why bother when all you have to do is keep suicide running at the gate and chop it down bit by bit. The fact that the defenders have it so hard to protect the gate itself, because attackers don’t only have easier access, but also ballistae and catapults, make this objective feel like it is only supposed to slow the attackers down…… except the next objective always resets the timer.
    **Obj 3: King escape
    **Ok let’s just think for a while and recall how much pain it is to survive as a king on citadel. And now you actually how to push through, towards the enemy spawn, and then somewhere beyond (I’ve never actually seen how it looks there). I mean seriously…. towards enemy spawn, away from the spawn of your teammates?

**Tent burning map
    Obj 1: Burn some tents
    **Again this the only objective where defenders have a chance to stop the attackers for good. You just have to defend the torches. But as it goes, eventually someone outsmarts you and burns the last tent….**Obj 2: Push the cart