[WIP] Fortification Map Contest: The DownSide of the HighHills

• Hello, interwebbers…

Thought i would enter the competition as well. I’ve been working a little bit on a level. But Im still learning all the functions. Like the landscape tool etc.
    I have not added any kismet to the level yet. I do not know so much of how to put it on steam or if i need to cook it etc. Guess i can get some help here.

(excuse me for my English… I am also a bad speller… so bare with me )

Any way’s, the idea of my level is basically that the attackers will run downhill, towards one big gate.ok. Behind this big gate there will be a city (close quarters). That the attackers need to take back (capturing zones). The City will be divided into three different parts. The Docks, The Market and The execution square…

The first part of the map is a downhill section. Because I thought that I wanted the first part to be a fast phased one. So the attackers will rush down the hills, burning up objects ( which pushes the attackers spawn to that place ) This will make the attackers have some sort of tactical choice. Because the Attackers can choose which way to push for. Left, Right or straight forward. The defenders will be on higher grounds. So it will have a little bit of bunker feeling. well open tunnels, maybe.

I’m still in progress when it comes down to destroying the gate. I do have a catapult that will due. But I’m also considering the attackers to be able to burn it up. As they burn everything else on the way down to the gate.

So the Team objectives be.
    Attackers:

1. Burn objects, to push forward.
    2. Destroy Gate , with a catapult or brute force
    3. Take back the city, three Capture Zones

Defenders:

1. Extinguish objects, keep the attackers from pushing further down
    2. Defend the gate , do not let the attackers breach the gate.
    3. Don’t let the attackers take back the city, The city belongs to us now.