Chivalry basic guide and tips/tricks help

• I’m new to chivalry and so far I’m only mildly good at archer, highest i got was like 10 kills. I’ve played other classes but i do horrible at them. I have also watched many guides and they don’t help me. Since archer is my favorite i have no problem with playing it but I think of I was a little better with the other classes I would enjoy them some more. I would like some tips and tricks on the other classes. Also what is the easiest beginner class/weapon I can use.

• And just an edit, I really lam now loving man at arms, not just because we are awesome at stealing kills but because be can run in there with any weapon and a buckler and massacre. I’ve ran into a bunch of knights and vanguards which I know isn’t the best. Tactic but once one dies they all freak and panic which is what you don’t want to do. Ran into a group of 5 knights/vanguards, none survived. I’m just wondering, with the buckler what would be some good weapons.

• @Chivalier:

Also what is the easiest beginner class/weapon I can use.

Greatsword Vanguard.

Be hard to read and use your speed the keep the enemy on their toes.

Sticking with a team is always good if you can not hit teammates.

• Go knight for a little bit, just because the extra health lets you absorb a bit more damage and the extra stamina lets you miss a few more swings. It will basically mean you can make more mistakes before you die, giving you time to learn.

Grab the knight, use the Longsword. Take throwing axes so you can use your archer skills and throw axes to nab a couple of kills to help you feel better in-between deaths. Alternatively you can grab a shield and leave it on your back to protect against archer shots whilst you fumble around slashing madly at everything.