Bad tutorial/training level

• Bug report:
    The part where you need to hit the guy around his shield (no kick allowed) is near impossible. I’m a veteran and I was only able to do it after a few dozen tries, it was not easy. I don’t think ANY new player can do that part. So basically the rest of the tutorial is inaccessible for them.

When are you going to update the tutorial? I feel it is so important for growing the community.

• well that is strange as I managed that on day of release. Although my fail was not being able to do a vanguard charge
    in tutorial so after a while that was given up on. Hence I never tried to play vanguard in servers to this day.
    Out of interest did you manage that vanguard charge ok ?

• It can be quite hard to get around the shield sometimes, but I still think it’s an important skill to teach. It’s surprising the amount of times I’ve hit people to have them complain about going through their shield when in fact I’ve come close and alt attacked around the side of them.

Maybe an option to skip it after a number of failed attempts would be good though

• @Loin, same, I did that ages ago but then I tried again today after watching a new player struggled with in on twitch.tv stream, she eventually gave up. I had no problem with the vanguard charge thing.
    @MonkeyFiend yes that’s probably good idea.

• @MonkeyFiend:

It can be quite hard to get around the shield sometimes, but I still think it’s an important skill to teach. It’s surprising the amount of times I’ve hit people to have them complain about going through their shield when in fact I’ve come close and alt attacked around the side of them.

Maybe an option to skip it after a number of failed attempts would be good though