Anyone else saddened by the current state of the game?

• So yeah, to start the thread- I’m a Chivalry veteran, who has been inactive for maybe half a year or so and just recently decided to come back. What I saw, well, saddened me.

The lack of unmodded servers with acceptable ping and people in them was one thing, however once I managed to find a decent server with a decent map rotation, I looked upon the battlefield and it was, well, disappointing. Seems like the servers are populated by two kinds of people- rank 40, 50, 60, + players who fight mostly with vanguards using nothing but those ridiculous dragging, twitching and lookdown techniques. Now I know those are technically not exploits, but for a lack of better word I will further refer to them as exploiters. And the second type of player are casual players or low rank newbies who instantly get wrecked by the former. They either try to replicate the same techniques (mostly unsuccessfully) that the other players use, or simply disconnect after fruitlessly dying one time too many while trying to fight, well, like a normal person first entering a melee game would try to fight.

Now it’s hard to describe from an onlookers perspective just how hilarious it makes the battlefield look. Those don’t look like fights going on, with everyone sprinting, spinning and twitching all over the place, it looks like some weird form of modern dance that I’m too old to understand, except with swords.