[Idea] Conquest/LTS map

• Hi, I was thinking about a new map and mode for chivalry MW.
    Sort of LTS and "Conquest"
    The first team to capture all points or kill all the ennemy team wins.
    The only way to allows friends to respawn, is to capture a point.

I made five zones of conquest ( blue circles ) but it may be too mutch. Three could work.

So as I’m not good at all with UDK, it’s all for you modders, use and change the concept, the map as you like !
    Do you think it could be possible to do it on UDK ? And would it be an interesting game mode to play ?

• This is a real nice concept.

I belive it is possible to do in UDK (through kismet). I think someone (or even a dev) posted an example of a “ticket” system which could be used in this scenario.

Art concept like this looks amazing. I would totally make this happen, but I need to finish up few things first. ;)

• Cool ! Of course Finish your stuff first ( forest ? ) ;)
    Actually I don’t think tickets would even been needed : the game can last as long as at least 1 men is alive in both teams, and once a point is captured, all the dead players of the capturing team respawn at the same time. No one respawn even if the team has all the five points under control. It needs a capture.
    In that case the enemies must all die, and it’s won.
    But the points only allow to respawn, nothing more : a team with no points under control can win if all it’s ennemies are killed.

It could bring some more strategy, for example, not to capture a point if only 2guys of your team are dead, and wait that more gets killed, to maximise the respawn effect.

That’s how I see it, but it’s not definitive and of course it’s totally up to you as you’ll do the hard work :p

thanks for the kind words ;)

• i could make this happen tbh, i already have a proof of concept with working kismet for this

idk about a ticket system but i remember reading about it should be pretty trivial to implement