Chivalry… some disappointment

• Alright, so, I’m fairly new to Chivalry but understand the mechanics well enough, I’ve come to this game from War of the Roses because I absolutely cannot stand game mechanic exploit and unsporting players, WotR was stuffed full of both, so I came here under the impression from a friend that exploit isn’t really possible, so I got into my first games and did EXTREMELY well, very first match got a 37 man killstreak and only 4 deaths on a team objective(unfortunately), then I got some more matches in and come out as the top player, using feints, combos, parries, etc.

I leveled from 0 to 18 in one weekend which was probably a bad thing because now, I’m getting into the higher leveled matches and am seeing quite a few things which I’m sure isn’t supposed to be there, a knight was using a tower shield and sword of war was doing seeming INSTANT followups on combos with little or no animation or swing delay, and even doing instant bashes TO ME while his shield was held, with very little animation.

Then a few matches later, I get into team objective with some other people around my level, about 8 people were there, then suddenly, 3 dudes around level 50 come in all playing MAA and they’re doing invisible damage too, absolutely no animation even the other players agreed on me with this one, and it wasn’t ping as they all had 24 - 40 ping throughout the match. We called them out on it and they all said something along the lines of “lololol we’re just playing and yur just newbs, get rekt” so in light of their rather low intellect, I don’t think talking was a viable option, so we vote kicked all 3 of them. They didn’t come back which was good I suppose.