List of bits that need changing/ tweaking

• So far, great game, really good fun.

The problem for me though, is that it still feels like a beta… not a released product.

So here is my list of suggestions for bits that need tweaking or changing.

1. UI - I find the UI very minimalistic, a bit too minimalistic.
      For example, the scoreboard is great, though when selecting loadouts/ weapons, it just doesn’t fit. Maybe add some patterns/ designs around the selection boxes, and make it look like the way the scoreboard looks.

2. HUD - The indicators for objectives, again, just feels slapped in, and not ‘integrated’ into the game. At the moment, it’s just a blue arrow with standard font.
      My suggestion would be to make it look like it’s part of the game… (I’m not a designer, so I can’t say how). Our commander has told us to Protect the Trebuchet’s. Make those Trebuchet’s stand out, and encourage us to protect them, rather than overlaying just a blue arrow.

3. Pronunciation - Speaking of Trebuchet’s… As a Mason playing Knight - when Pressing Z,1,5 - “Protect the TrebuCHETS with your lives!”.
      I understand American’s might pronounce it TrebuCHET’s, but the English (which the VO sounds like it is supposed to be) pronounce it TrebuSHAY. - The way the French pronounce it.

4. Stamina - Make it worth something. At the moment, I don’t have to worry about my Stamina at all while I am running around and squashing heads. I think 1 handed needs to use more stamina when swinging, and same with 2 handed. It will prevent random swing-to-win problems.
      Perhaps even go as far as for 2 handed, allow 2 large swings until stamina drains, but recharge at a much faster rate. And for 1 handed, allow 4 swings, again, with a fast recharge. - Blocking stops the recharge temporarily.
      Just an idea to help balance the field.

5. Optimization - Don’t really need to go into it, I’m sure you guys know that the game needs more optimization.