Some tips?

• hello guys im new in this game and i only play with knight with shield and 1h weapon but idk what 1h weapon is the best for knight with shield? Can u give me some tips? And tips for all classes?

This topic is good also for new players, like me :P

• Global Moderator

I always use SOW one handed with a shield.

• SoW is a good quick one-hander but it’s weak against Knights. Morning Star has good drags but is weak against MaA (kind of). Norse sword is a good go-to for an all-rounder, and Holy Water Sprinkler is like a quicker, shorter Morning Star.

• 1h Longsword or norse sword and you’re set, the LS is great while fighting multiple opponents because of its length and the norse sword as a backup to easily get rid of pesky 1v1 situations.

• I just get morning star, it’s nice for crushing some heads but it’s slow but good for damage. Reach for that norse sword is low, lower than this mace but don’t know. I will try with holy water but let me go to church first… :)

• @Xylvion:

1h Longsword or norse sword and you’re set, the LS is great while fighting multiple opponents because of its length and the norse sword as a backup to easily get rid of pesky 1v1 situations.

One-handed Longsword always seems to have wonky tracers or something though, like the lmb ends prematurely and I see the sword hit but not hit. Other times it works great. I dunno lol.

• The problem with shields is the delay in raising them and the vulnerability to a heavy kick. All depends on the type of game you are playing - heavy weapons like messer is best for FFA and TO. I only use shields when switching to face an archer.

• @Oy:

One-handed Longsword always seems to have wonky tracers or something though, like the lmb ends prematurely and I see the sword hit but not hit. Other times it works great. I dunno lol.

You’re thinking of 1h SoW, that shit is weird as hell.

• @Xylvion:

You’re thinking of 1h SoW, that shit is weird as hell.