The Official Flail Fanboy's Thread

• Just as the title suggests. I LOVE the flails but they don’t love me back. :(

I’m not an expert in this game and I do not know the exact stats for the flails but I don’t see anyone using them because they’re hard and akward to use and not really rewarding. I’ve lost count of how many times I slashed right through someone’s torso without even hitting him. Recovery and windup seem too slow aswell (for the heavy one) for this reach. But that’s just my two nooby cents. ;)

So here is your time to shine and suggest some balance options for the flails! (You nerds :applouse:)

• Flails suck

• my suggestion: remove flail

• You’re not fanboys. :(

Serious suggestions please. :P
    Range increase, windup/recovery decrease? What would you do with flails if you were Tibbs?

• They sincerly have to be brought up to be at least on par with the warhammer seeing as the range is similar and that you have to use shields with them:

• Here’s the thing; if you want to play flail you have to ignore the magic thing on your right hand. It’s not meant for hitting people.

Instead, that trinket allows you to punch with your shield. Use this. Do not hit people with your trinket, it sucks. Do hit people with your shield. That’s how you play flail.

Oh, and remember to sacrifice 12 newborn goats to RNG Jesus when you pick up the flail because the RNG in strong with flail shield.

• Flail is the best weapon in black knight though. All you do is ask someone to lob off your right arm and you run around with a towershield. Now here’s the thing, you can still stab and deal damage, you can block with the shield, you can shieldbash. It’s a lot of fun and people are usually not suspecting it.

• @Xylvion:

They sincerly have to be brought up to be at least on par with the warhammer seeing as the range is similar and that you have to use shields with them: