The Leveling System and HATS!

• Alright, I’m new to this and I’m sure there are other posts talking about the same thing, but WHAT THE **** IS UP WITH LEVELS!?

According to the devs, there is no limit… ok. According to the community, no one has made it to 90… ok. And according to personal experience, it gets insanely hard after level 20, and gets increasingly harder after every individual level. That little sliver of XP after a 15 minute match is so depressing I want to cry. I’m only a level 30 by the way, so all I got was a terrible hat that looks like the starting ones “silver”.

Now, I don’t know if this chart is true, but if it is, you need around 16,045,233 kills to reach 99. If that is true, then this is so unrealistic it’s insane.

http://pastebin.ca/2440808

The highest level I have seen in game is 60. The highest level I’ve SUPPOSEDLY seen on the internet so far is this “Ky Wild” person who posted an image when he/she SUPPOSEDLY reached level 80. I did not look into the case so it could be fake/photoshopped, comments were controversial.

NOTE: Again, this is probably fake, but until I KNOW it’s fake, I’m keeping it.

POST: http://forums.tornbanner.com/showthread.php/19689-First-player-to-achieve-rank-80-and-obtain-the-secret-helmets

Other than these supposed Platinum and Diamond helms. The only CONFIRMED secret hats are:

Silver (Level 30)

Black (Level 40)

Gold (Level 50)

Pink (Level 60)

I’ll be honest when I say that my only drive in games are unlockables. That’s why I stopped playing DW after I got all classes to 25. So seeing possible unlockables at such an insanely difficult level to reach is killing me. And there might be even more on higher levels (if level 60 isn’t the cap after all). All I’m asking is if anyone has any kind of proof of “The Highest Level Hat” and what it is. Striving for something is one thing, but striving and not knowing when or where the struggle will end is just brutal for me.

Some non-level related hats (excluding DLC):