Confused on general way to play

• Alright I am new to the game and i’m trying to understand certain mechanics. I started off with spartan.
    I am confused as to why certain strikes go right through my shield when its up. I know there’s 2 sec timer after strike and getting kicked.

Also it seems in a 1v1 confrontation I am always the 1 getting hit first. I seem to block an attack then go for attack and i just get hit always inbetween my attacks or during im swinging. seems like people have faster attack speed then me.

The polearms seem general to effective and fast why are they same attack speed as a 1 hander?

• They don’t have the same attack speed as a one hander.

You our gotta work on dragging your mouse more. When you attack and when you block. Attacks ain’t going through your shield they are going around your sheild. The tip of the enemies weapon has to be in the center of your screen.

• It’s hard to tell from the spartan’s perspective, but the shield ultimately covers your left significantly more than your right. If you aren’t careful, an enemy can easily drag their attack around your right side. Of course raising the spartan shield usually leaves you blind, so it can be hard to tell where your openings actually are. I’m not very experienced with shields so I can’t help you there.