Desync issues

• Hi, im new to the game and i picked archer as my main. I seem to have some lag/desync issues regarding player models where i can see my arrows/spears pass through the enemy but it is not registered as a hit. This only occurs on low ping servers, weirdly enough when i have 200 + ping, the game register hits. Is there some console cmd to force player models to update properly? Thanks

• just bad game code. the only fix is uninstalling

• @Fumbleton:

weirdly enough when i have 200 + ping, the game register hits. Is there some console cmd to force player models to update properly? Thanks

Why are you playing the game with 200+ ping? you’re going to have a whole new set of problems playing like that

• I smell a troll

• Mod

@Gaymer:

Why are you playing the game with 200+ ping? you’re going to have a whole new set of problems playing like that

He’s saying his hits register better when he plays with 200+ ping, but in lower ping servers they don’t. I find the same thing. When I sling a lot of the time the rock will visually hit the players model and bounce off and hit the ground and the player will receive no damage.

• I’ve had my throwing axes stick to enemies without dealing damage lately, it’s kind of annoying.

• Well there is a lot that happens when playing with or against players with high pings. As player with great ping you are more in sync with the server but when you get close to a high ping player, your swings and parries ghost through them because they are not where you visually see them according to the server but then you are hit by their attacks over and over. This is because the server and the client side hit detections are playing catch up but because of their delay they do not always see of feel the lag. AKA why you always here “but I am not lagging”