Give Tower Shields ability to riposte

• and I still wouldn’t use it. How do we make this awesome looking piece of junk a worthwhile competitive option over the kite shield in melee combat?

I remember when I was a noob and did the tutorial for the first time, the knight trainer was like “a good tower shield knight is unhittable.” I wanted that so bad, but he was talking about MaAs instead.

• Well if you ask a rank 16 the tower shield is the most OP defensive option in the game.

• if shields had riposte they would be viable

• If shields had riposte there’d be no reason to not use shields.

• ya if u want to use superior 2 handed weapons or superior non shield 1 h anims

• @Xylvion:

If shields had riposte there’d be no reason to not use shields.

Just like in real life!

• @Kreittis:

Just like in real life!

yes yes, 3 arrows/second when? javelins piercing shields when? swords useless against armour when? Brie eating mustached men when? fair player 90 fov cap when?

• I have mixed feelings about shields nowadays - they are not good of course and I generally avoid them.

But they are a pain to deal with - you have to use a bunch of stamina and take the extra time to kick them - perhaps it is the crappiness of the kick tracer that is annoying. I hate shield users on stairs for example.

• I still wouldn’t use it since it’s unreliable at blocking and still has a slow raise time. The only superior animation shields give outside buckler is combo stabs which become easy to read after the first one. I would imagine most 2h sword stab riposte still have a harder animation to read then a shield sword stab riposte. Wow that felt weird to type.

• Blocking with the shield is easy, it’s a 360 forcefield.

• @Xylvion:

Blocking with the shield is easy, it’s a 360 forcefield.