Chivalry Deadliest Warrior Server Configs

• Good evening all

I recently started playing Chivalry again and picked back up where I left off regarding server configs.

Everything in Medieval Warfare seems pretty straight forward and customization is easy to do.

Then there is Deadliest Warrior…

I have a basic understanding of how the PCServer-CDWGame.ini works in DW but I find myself scratching my head when it comes to customizing game modes for each one (FFA, TD, LTS, etc).

Does anyone have a straight forward explanation as to how things operate now on Deadliest Warrior? All the guides I have found only include the basics as far as getting the server created and online. They don’t go into any greater detail on how to configure individual servers for maybe one straight game mode. I have tried the old fashioned way that works well with Medieval Warfare but the server never gets off the ground so I am assuming things have changed in terms of how the DW servers operate.

If anyone can help me, I would greatly appreciate it! :D

• @PattyIce87:

I find myself scratching my head when it comes to customizing game modes for each one (FFA, TD, LTS, etc).

Does anyone have a straight forward explanation as to how things operate now on Deadliest Warrior? All the guides I have found only include the basics as far as getting the server created and online. They don’t go into any greater detail on how to configure individual servers for maybe one straight game mode. I have tried the old fashioned way that works well with Medieval Warfare but the server never gets off the ground so I am assuming things have changed in terms of how the DW servers operate.

If anyone can help me, I would greatly appreciate it! :D

So the best way to control the game mode is to choose the correct type of map in your maplist or votemaplist.
    https://tornbannerjira.atlassian.net/wiki/display/CHIVCOM/Chivalry%3A+Deadliest+Warrior±+Map+list

; Do Map Voting? (false to use classic maplist)